Flashbacks Of A Fool?

I would do anything for you
I would climb mountains
I would swim all the oceans blue

I would plant roses at your door
Reveal my secrets
More than enough for me to share

Nah you’re alright Bryan,  I’m just having a good time and enjoying life.

Secrets are for keeping and should never be told.

Well unless you have a blog and can write about them anonymously.

So how’s your weekend looking?

Should I tell you about mine?

As it happens,  two of my favourite bands are playing Glasgow this weekend.

Roxy Music and David Bowie,  my favourite artists as a boy growing up in the mid-70s grey slums of Glasgow.

These guys provided images of glamour and decadence to the unrequited lust of my youth.

The clip above asks … how could you choose between Bryan Ferry and David Bowie?

Personally Ud choose Bowie any day of the week.    But maybe she meant in a fldifferent context.  

Of course this weekend bands are both tribute acts,    they aren’t the same as the real thing,  but both are pretty good,  particularly the Bowie tribute and if you close your eyes or have just enough drink to let your mind wander,  you can imagine being in a club in the 70s listening to these guys raw and passionate before they got famous.

Or is that just another flashback of a fool?

Have fun!

Leave a Reply

