A Past Of Her Own?


I want to love her
But I can’t
She’s got all the things 
that make her lovable
Then she spoils it
Passing sarcastic comment on my past

My past is past
I had a life before her
There were good times 
And bad times
Before I met her
I laughed, loved and cried
Before I met her

I very rarely talk about it
You may have read about it
She may have seen some old photographs
Online or in the back of a drawer
It doesn’t mean I’m longing for
what went before

But it happened
Good times, bad times
They make you
What you are 

So what makes you what you are?
Loveable but insecure
What damaged your psyche such
That it makes you angry 
looking at pics of me having fun
With someone else 
Before we met?

I want to love her
But I can’t
She’s got all the things 
that make her lovable
Then she spoils it
Looking too closely at my past
As if she doesn’t have a past
Of her own

La Belle and I at The Real Hoosewifes of Glasgow City,   Should be a hoot!

Can just imagine the demographic. 

Compare and contrast with the above.

I should fit right in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

