These Foolish Things?

Gardenia perfume lingering on a pillow
And wild strawberries only 7 francs a kilo
Oh how the ghost of you clings
These foolish things 
Remind me of you … 

4am and I’m wide awake .. thinking about her .. 

You know that way that you’re tired but can’t get back over?

I tried,  for a bit,  then pick up iPad,  eyes hazy adjusting to the bright screen from the darkness. 

I’m thinking about her,   Thinking about her here last night,  a romantic valentines night. 

I’m thinking about that song,  the elegant decadence of Mr Bryan Ferry,  the guy I wanted to be like when I was a boy. 

I’m thinking about her perfume, Dior not Gardenia, whatever that is, lingering on my pillow. 

Oh how the ghost of her clings … these foolish things … 

Only … 

I’m not in bed,  I’m on the sofa,  I’ve no idea if her perfume is lingering on my pillow .. 

Why?

Because I have this really bad habit of watching tv until I fall asleep in the sofa!  🙂 

Jeez .. keep up!  🙂

Leave a Reply

