Wild Is The Wind?

You touch me … with your kiss my life begins
You’re spring to me
All things to me ..
Don’t you know you’re life itself?

Undoubtedly one of my favourite Bowie songs,   originally recorded by Johnny Mathis but made popular by Nina Simone.

Bowie recorded it for his Station To Station album after he met her after one of her shows in Los Angeles in 1975.

Something about that song,  the minor key,  the lyrics,  the passion and desperation of Bowies voice just grabs me,  gives me chills and a longing deep in my chest.

Isn’t it wonderful that music can have that effect?

Tonight Joanne Shaw Taylor the British Blues/Rock Guitarist/ Vocalist  plays the ABC, Glasgow.

Can’t say I was aware of Joanne til fairly recently,  but her sixth album Wild is a winner and well worth a listen.

Guess my favourite track?

Can’t wait to see this later.

 

Leave a Reply

