Wish You Were Here?

oz_floyd

Tonight Scotland face England in Wembley … my emotional response?

Zero .. doesn’t even register.

I suppose that I want Scotland to win,   but it’s not expected and I’m neither up nor down about it.

Tonight while the game plays out to the expected victory for England,    I’ll be at the Glasgow Hydro to see the Australian Pink Floyd for 6th time.

What a show these guys put on,  fantastic musicians and licensed by the real Pink Floyd for use of video and stage material,  its quite a spectacular event.

A tribute band playing a venue as large as the Hydro is a massive achievement.

By contrast,  tomorrow,  I’m playing my first live gig ever.

A sell out of 200 at the hall of a social club for a local charity.

Small stuff I know .. but I’m feeling both excited and terrified.

No wonder I’ve no emotion left for the Scotland game.

 

Leave a Reply

