Shadow Memories?


Shadow Memories?

How can I capture your beauty and energy in a photograph. 
It’s a flat, lifeless, 2d representation of your 3D perfection.

There’s no twinkle in your eyes 

No spring in your step. 

No magic when you sing or dance. 

Its merely a shadow of who you are. 

But I hold it and think of you. 

Because your shadow is the only part of you that remains. 

That and my memories. 

Boak!! 🙂

Who writes shit like that? 

Actually,  it was sent to me by a girl I used to know after the relationship ended. 

I’d already deleted her texts, emails, Facebook posts and blocked her. 

Then I receive that by text from her other number. 

We had only had 2 dates FFS!  🙂

Bet she sends that to everyone!

Nutter!

Leave a Reply

