Not Getting Any Younger? #poetry #humour

Oh God please hear my silent plea
And bring my princess here to me
Shes good and kind for all to see
And I’m not getting any younger

Her long dark hair and smile wide
Her touch that thrills me deep inside
I think I’d let her be my bride
Cos I’m not getting any younger

But alas my God he didn’t hear
And now I’m stuck with you I fear
I think I’ll cry a pool of tears
Cos you’re not getting any younger

But my friends I speak in jest
I’m only trying to attest
We might not be perfect
But we’re at our best
And we’re not getting any younger

We’ll live each day
like its our last
And thank the lord
We’ve had a blast
Even though the good stuffs
in the past
And we’re not getting any younger

So this advice I’ll give to you
When you don’t know what to do
To yourself you must be true
Living without her
Just wouldn’t be you
And she keeps you feeling younger

Aaaawww!! 🙂

inspired by the wee bit of Frankie playing in my head today.

Always makes me smile …

Except when my mate sang it on Saturday night and murdered it!

6 thoughts on “Not Getting Any Younger? #poetry #humour

Leave a Reply

