Work Stories – Silhouetto? 

So .. I had some good news on the job front ..

An outrageous contract in Luxembourg with money beyond riches that I’m not really interested in, a contract at a bank in Glasgow that I interviewed with last week and an interview for a staff job at a place I contracted previously.

Yep staff job – heaven help them!! 🙂

Early days, nothing definite yet, but a few bites raises the confidence level and I’m feeling good and playing music on the hifi in random mode as I do domestic stuff.

My daughter Claire comes home from university and I make her a late lunch.

All good so far.

Until Bohemian Rhapsody comes on and I turn the volume up to 11.

She opens the lounge door behind me, but I’m a bit preoccupied playing my air guitar and shaking my head as you do at 1:47 in the clip below.

“So you think you can stop me and spit in my eye”

When my little darling turns the music down, face fizzing to tell me that she’s studying.

Little ungrateful shits, if you haven’t got them then don’t have kids! 🙂

Leave a Reply

