Work Less, Live More!

A friend of a friend came home from holiday last week,  48 years of age and full of the joys of life.

She went to work on Monday and took a massive heart-attack and hasn’t recovered.

On Wednesday she was pronounced technically dead and they switched off her life support.

Today her body is still functioning even although she’s brain dead.

Obviously the family are devastated, it must be awful for everyone who cared about her.

But it just brings it home,  that life is precious and we don’t know the moment that it will be all over.

So get out there and live every day as if it’s your last.

On a personal note,  its made me do a rethink,  I work too hard,  spend too much time commuting.

Okay I work hard and play hard,   but why not work less?

I want a holiday .. in fact .. whats still left on my bucket list?

I just want to live while I’m alive!

4 thoughts on “Work Less, Live More!

Leave a Reply

