To TITP or not TITP. … #TITP2015

The weekend saw the first occasion of TITP at Strathallan in Perth, having shifted from its previous location at Kinross. 

I’ve been to the past two years,  loved the music and the experience even more so and had considered going this year. 
Unfortunately,  I had already promised my old mates from my schooldays that I’d join them camping on the beach at Ardlamont point near Tighnabruich. 
But I sent a replacement. 
My daughter Claire wanted to go,  so I bought the tickets for her 18th. 
You may have read about the chaos in the press,  how badly organised it was,  completely shambolic transportation and entrance procedures. 
All that is true,  a gridlocked disaster,  chaos with people pushing over barriers and storming the entrances etc. 
But,  apart from the above,  Claire had a great time and is already wanting to go back next year. 
Get it sorted TITP. 
I was thinking of her on Saturday night,  as I was crashed out in a tent at 3am,  with the rain coming through the breathing space in the roof because the cover was lost and a puddle forming between the sleeping bags. 
We’d had good fun and made our own music,  chatted til the first light started to show and called it a day. 
But I wondered where would I rather be? 
Tighnabruich or TITP?
TITP if I was with my daughter,  but that’s not going to happen!!  🙂
Last night when she came home she raved about it even although she was filthy.   She’d loved the atmosphere and the experience. 
That’s my girl!
Leave a Reply

