Do you really want to Uptown Funk?

Give me time to realize my crime 

Let me love and steal.
I have danced inside your eyes 
How can I be real.

Do you really want to hurt me 
Do you really want to make me cry
Precious kisses words that burn me 
Lovers never ask you why.
In my heart the fire is burning
Choose my color find a star
Precious people always tell me
That’s a step a step too far.


Got to confess to secretly loving that song when I was a kid although was too cool for school to admit it .. 
ie ..  I was an arse at the time!
What’s changed some might say!!  đź™‚
Always loved the bass part in the middle. 
Great set with Mark Ronson on Glastonbury last,  good to see George,  still got a great tone to his voice even if the powers not the same. 
Give it a watch,  great versions of Valerie and Uptown Funk.  Personally I’d skip forward to 39:30.   If you don’t get iPlayer in your area,  set up a VPN as being in the UK,  pretty easy just takes a few minutes. 

Leave a Reply

