The Hopeful Sinner? … #poetry #humour #perspective

If I told you all about my sins
and what a proper shit I’ve been
Would you forgive me?

If I told you about the fun I’ve had
and all those times I’ve been so bad
Would you forgive me?

If I told you of the crazy nights
On booze and drugs and higher heights
Of the lies I’ve told
And my heart so cold
Would you forgive me then?

If I came home like the prodigal son
And told you all these things I’ve done
Would you still forgive me?

if I held your hand as I confessed?
And told you all and all the rest
Would you love me any less?
Of course you fucking would!   🙂

I’ve been learning The Pretenders – I’ll Stand By You on piano,  with the following line …

“Nothing you confess can make me love you less”

I don’t actually believe that .. do you?

When it comes to all these things I’ve done I prefer this by The Killers

I got soul but ..

Leave a Reply

