The Proposal?  …. #poetry #humour #romance

You think you’re special
You think you’re hot
Shaking every thing
that you’ve got.
And what you’ve got is the lot
To me

You think you’re special
But you’ve lost the plot
Cos you come from a time
That fashion forgot
But that matters not a jot
To me

I love the way you choose to dress
Retro hair in a tousled mess
But when we dance
You’re at your best
With me

I love the way you choose to live
You really think that you’re gods gift
And when you smile
It gives such a lift
To me

I think you’re special
I think you’re hot
To live without you
Scares me a lot
That’s why I want to tie the knot
With you

Aaaaw!! 🙂

Would I get married again?

Simple answer .. Yes.

But I think we are wiser and much more .. fussier? Selective? Experienced? …  second time around as there are many more things that need to fit.

As a balance to being .. “Special”

Leave a Reply

