You Win Again …

So it’s Election Day in the UK.

Who do you vote for?

There’s hardly an outstanding candidate is there?

Cameron?  The public face of the Tory party,  snivelling, lying,  telling us anything to stay in power.  Meanwhile covertly privatising the NHS which is unacceptable.

As a working class guy from shipbuilding,  now in banking and doing okay for myself,  kids at private school blah blah blah.

Some people have said,  I’m middle class but I’d rather cut my penis off than vote Tory.

Never forget your roots where this lot destroyed communities during the miners strike or sold of the national silver by privatising all that we as a nation owned such as BP, BT and the utility companies?

Where did that small fraction that was mine go?  I didn’t get my share to sell it off.

No, they sold it to their own,  now they charge us plenty for the privilege.

 

Clegg?  The liberals had some decent policies but blew it when they got into bed with the Tories.  No amount of backtracking by Clegg makes up for that.

 

Miliband – Well intentioned but just not charismatic and can he back up the pledges now carved in stone?

Labour list the last election because Gordon Brown was a good chancellor but not charismatic enough to be a leader.

 

Sturgeon – I’ve never liked her,  never liked the way she put her arguments across constantly nodding her head insisting she was right as if disagreement wasn’t allowed and not accepting a different opinion.

Add in the fact that I’ve never really trusted the SNP and their legacy of being Scottish Tories.

But it has to be said,  apart from that sexist “Woman’s Pledge” policy,  wee Nicola has been the outstanding debater of the campaign trail.
Green – A joke party who’s polices are idealistic but don’t work.

Their campaigning to get road lanes turned into cycle lanes has really pissed me off with there tailbacks all over the place.

 

UKIP – Lets not go there.

Okay let’s!

A racist party?

To be fair to them, I disagree with that argument.

I don’t think they care what colour or creed anyone is,  they just want to stop the country becoming overrun by migrants regardless of their origin.

But what other policies do they have?

Nothing.

Besides I can’t help feeling they are just Tories in disguise.
So who do I vote for?

A kick in the balls or a poke in the eye?

The choice of lesser evils?
It’s easy to say who I wouldn’t vote for but putting an X in a box means I lend my support,  which I don’t because I don’t believe in any of them.

Sad to hear about the death of Errol Flynn of Hot Chocolate yesterday,  I remember his music well as a kid with his white flares on Top Of The Pops.

My favourite of theirs …  You Win Again

Anyone but the Tories please!

 

 

Leave a Reply

