Dear Stalker… #humour

Dear Stalker,

Yes you. …

It’s really all about you isn’t it?

At a quarter after one … Even if you are a little drunk.

Please don’t call.

I don’t care if you’ve been round the world and you can’t find me .. There might be a reason for that ..

Yes I know you’ve been hanging round my door, and I don’t live there any more .. But I don’t miss you at all.

Old friend, I’m really not being shy .. So you’ve found me again .. And yes she does give me something that you don’t.

It’s called respect and a subject that you’d know very little about.

What’s that you say …. Someday you hope you’ll find someone like me.

Good luck with that.

I just wish you’d just realise that I’ve moved in and stop trying to find me!!

For me it is over!!

Love all those songs as you probably do too …

But when you think about it their all actually a bit creepy don’t you think?

Is there a compilation album of this stuff?

Now That’s What I Call A Stalker?

Picture perfect memories scattered all around the floor.

Reaching for the phone ’cause I can’t fight it anymore.

And I wonder if I ever cross your mind?

For me it happens all the time ..

It’s a quarter after one, I’m all alone and I need you now.

Said I wouldn’t call but I’ve lost all control and I need you now.

And I don’t know how I can do without.

I just need need you now …

—-

Been around the world and I, I, I

I can’t find my baby

I don’t know when, I don’t know why

Why he’s gone away

And I don’t know where he can be, my baby

But I’m gonna find him ….

—-

I step off the train

I’m walking down your street again

And past your door

But you don’t live there anymore

It’s years since you’ve been there

Now you’ve disappeared somewhere

Like outer space

You’ve found some better place

And I miss you

Like the deserts miss the rain …

I heard that you’re settled down

That you found a girl and you’re married now.

I heard that your dreams came true.

Guess she gave you things I didn’t give to you.

Old friend, why are you so shy?

Ain’t like you to hold back or hide from the light.

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited

But I couldn’t stay away, I couldn’t fight it.

I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded

That for me it isnt over …

Leave a Reply

