Going Gaga!

Did you happen to see Lady Gaga’s performance at The Academy Awards the other day?

She paid tribute to Julie Andrews and did a medley of songs from The Siund If Music. 

I got home the other night and my daughter Claire was playing it. 

She doesn’t have the vocal purity of Ms Andrews but I think she did fantastic. 

I’ve also attached the video of her playing an acoustic version of Poker Face from her BBC Live Lounge session. 

This is my particular favourite version of the song and .. Call me camp if you like but I do a pretty good version of it myself. 

Is that an embarrassing confession for a straight guy?

I was gutted when she didn’t do it when I seen her at Twickemham a few years ago.  

Too much talk and not enough music miss Gaga! 

http://youtu.be/LqGGYJxVRFI

http://youtu.be/cDCDHCOn1l8


Leave a Reply

