The (Dream) Girl I’m Going To Marry … #poetry #humour #romance

The girl I’m going to marry
She’s somewhere out there now
She’s wondering when I’m coming
From where and when and how?

The girl I’m going to marry
She’s honest and she’s true
She’s gorgeous and she’s funny
And she’s pretty clever too

I’m going to call her darling
and hold her in my heart
I’ll dance with her each evening
And we’ll never be apart

The girl I’m going to marry
She’s waiting for me I bet
With long dark hair and almond eyes
But she just hasn’t met me yet.

Aaah … what a load of pants that is ..

The girl I’m going to marry
She’s too good to be true
So maybe until I meet her
I’ll just put up with you!

—-

Well that’s the dream girl ..

Let’s meet the real girl on the next blog!

Leave a Reply

