#Family – That’s What Life Is All About.

Last night was the 25th anniversary of my extended family’s annual Christmas party.

I honestly can’t tell you how blessed I feel to be with, my dad, kids, brothers, aunts, uncles, cousins and all their families.

It was just magic .. Humbling .. Uplifting.

You don’t get to pretend with family, they know all your faults, all your history, all your triumphs and tribulations.

It was a pretty special night, loads of old photos from the original night 25 years ago, loads of pics from earlier family outings when my Granda would hire a coach and take all us kids down to the beach for the day.

“25 Pie suppers, 4 fish suppers and a bag of chips” .. And the fryers jaw dropped.

Family legend .. You can’t beat it.

Last night, I bathed in that healthy glow that only being with such close family can provide.

Today, I feel refreshed, invigorated, ready to face the world because no matter what life throws at me I know I’ve got the best back up that money can’t buy.

So come on 2015, bring it on.

Oh yeah, a link to some of the best blogs of 2014 .. Some great reading in there.

http://thetruth24.com/post/71243

Leave a Reply

