Hope You Knew? @weAreJames

God ..
Didn’t see it coming
Never said I love you
Hope you knew?

Can’t seem to get that song Moving On by the magnificent James out of my head.

It has that unusual combination of being a very upbeat but deeply moving song when you take the time to listen to the lyrics.

Written by Tim for the loss of his mum,  but equally as emotional for the loss of a partner.

James were fantastic at TITP earlier this year and at Stirling recently and are undoubtedly my favourite live band ( and I see loads )

I’m very proud of my youngest daughter Claire who somehow seems to know every word of every song .. how did that happen?

Can’t wait to see them at The Hydro tomorrow night.

If you have no plans then get your ass along to The Hydro,  I promise you that you won’t regret it.

When the cycle ends
Will it start again?
Will we recognise old friends?

http://youtu.be/aWPgJkOdUZU

One thought on “Hope You Knew? @weAreJames

Leave a Reply

