Older Ladies Are Divine ….. @DonnalouStevens

2am and still awake … I had a fantastic day out in Falkirk for the Rod Stewart concert, the man just gets better with age.

As a … Errrrr … Emmmm …. A totally unrelated comparison ….

( tread carefully there Bhoy ). 🙂

I’ve just came across the following song by Donnalou Stevens on youtube .. Absolutely hilarious and I’m sure if you happen to be a lady of a certain age you’ll agree!

Personally I like ladies of a certain age,

No I don’t mean 21 … Or even 31 … Jeez hard work and absolutely nothing in common, a different set of priorities and not looking for the same things .. Eg me!! .. So get real!

Older woman are more confident and capable, Know what they want and are not afraid to say so .. And I don’t just mean sexually .. They have personality, the wisdom of experience, stand on their own two feet and don’t put up with male bullshit.

I like that … So what if you’re not perfect .. Who is?

Anyhoo .. The yoddle in this is absolute genius, how come no one thought of that before!!??

Enjoy! 🙂

Well, I ain’t 16, not a beauty queen.
My eyes are baggin’ and my skin is saggin’
And if that’s the reason that you don’t love me,
Maybe that’s not love.

I ain’t 20 either and I don’t care neither.
My hair is gray and I like it that way.
And if that’s the reason that you don’t love me,
Maybe that’s not love.

If you don’t think I rock, well we ain’t gonna roll.
If you don’t think I hung the moon, my hot just turned to cold.
If you wanna younger model, I wish you well, sweet pea.
Cuz if you can’t see what it is you’ve got,
Then you ain’t getting me.

Leave a Reply

