Black Cherry?

How can it be? I can taste you now
How can I see? When you’re everything?

All the world in one grain of sand
And I’ve blown it
All my world in one grain of sand
And you own it

Black cherry, black cherry, stone
Black cherry, black cherry

Hearing you say it, I could die
Trembling star, just reminds me

All the world in one grain of sand
And I’ve blown it
All my world in one grain of sand
And you own it

Black cherry, black cherry, stone
Black cherry, black cherry

Excite me, ignite me
Oh and you know
I miss you, I kiss you
Oh and you know

Love that song, so subtly sexy with the soft sensual tones of the very pretty Alison Goldfrapp whispering her pleas of loss, lust and loneliness.

Goldfrapp, a mix of electro beats, modern-glam and trip-hop, not someone that I play every day but when their good they are stunning.

Right now headphones on …., Black Cherry, Number 1, Ooh La la and Strict Machine .. banging in my ear, it would be difficult not to smile.

I’m really looking forward to seeing her tomorrow night at Glasgow Royal concert Hall.

Last time, was a fabulous gig at the O2 Academy with Alison strutting her stuff with 2 female dancers in clingy cat suits.

Excite me, ignite me
Oh and you know
I miss you, I kiss you
Oh and you know

Leave a Reply

