Dilemma – Don’t Get Me Wrong??!!

Don’t get me wrong
If I’m looking kind of dazzled
I see neon lights
Whenever you walk by

Don’t get me wrong
If you say hello and I take a ride
Upon a sea where the mystic moon
Is playing havoc with the tide
Don’t get me wrong

Don’t get me wrong
If I’m acting so distracted
I’m thinking about the fireworks
That go off when you smile

Don’t get me wrong
If I split like light refracted
I’m only off to wander
Across a moonlit mile

Once in awhile
Two people meet
Seemingly for no reason
They just pass on the street
Suddenly thunder, showers everywhere
Who can explain the thunder and rain
But there’s something in the air

Don’t get me wrong
If I come and go like fashion
I might be great tomorrow
But hopeless yesterday

Don’t get me wrong
If I fall in the ‘mode of passion’
It might be unbelievable
But let’s not say so long
It might just be fantastic
Don’t get me wrong

Just heard that song for the first time in ages, sitting at my desk, headphones on pretending that I’m working!!

I’d forgotten how good it is, so uplifting, it conveys the buzz of a new romance, how wonderful to have that feeling?

That lyric .. Feeling kind of dazzled each time he/she walks by .. magic!

There’s a girl I know, kind of, I’ve known her on/off for years, We know about each other’s histories, children, life’s but we don’t really really know each other.

We got chatting on an online dating website a few years ago, she disappeared quickly. I don’t think she was too taken by me when I told her that she was a no-nonsense kind of girl.. c’est la vie .. but I still think that I was right!!

Anyhoo .. we’ve had the odd contact over the years and she reads my gibbering on here, so she knows more about me and the way that I think than I know about her, although she does keep a blog and posts very rarely.

I like her, she’s bright and caring, hard-working and honest. She’s had her own cross to be bear but she carries it with pride. She’s a survivor.

Now as fate would have it, she sits 50 feet from me in the same office .. we’ve had kitchen conversations and lunch at the cafe across the road … she’s a lovely girl and even nicer in person.

I walk past her on the way to the kitchen to make my hourly cup of tea.

As I pass her, I deliberately keep my head straight, it would be wrong not to, but often find myself sneaking a glance.

Now and again, she looks up and she smiles and I like the sparkle in her hazel eyes.

Don’t get me wrong!! 🙂

I wrote that the other day, a bit of dilemma about posting it .. I wouldn’t want to create an awkwardness.

But I write what I feel, its open and honest, and is well intended and if she reads this I hope she takes it as a compliment.

Just cos you like the sparkle in someone’s eyes doesn’t mean anything else .. right!!

And now I’m justifying myself like a pure tube!! 🙂

It’s Friday, its 3pm and looking forward to the weekend although I have no plans.

I now have both of my daughters living with me since Laura fell out with her boyfriend and moved in during the week.

She wasn’t working yesterday and the wee darling had my dinner ready for me coming home and had ironed 10 of my shirts.

What a girl .. I wonder what she wants!!! 🙂

Whatever you are doing, have fun!

Leave a Reply

