Good Old Fashioned Soul!

Friday again … what a week its been!!

Monday and Tuesday were fun .. But I wish that I’d seen Mr Ferry again on Wednesday.

Tonight .. The Soul Foundation play The Ferry in Glasgow.

http://thesoulfoundation.co.uk/music.php

I’m supposed to be meeting my mate for a curry but I’d rather be dancing!!

Its Friday, I had a couple of early nights and I’m feeeeeling good.

A bit of Soul is just what I need.

Funny how the first 2 songs below have such a similar theme .. I’ve Got A Woman by Ray Charles and 25 Miles by Edwinn Starr both about their woman that lives at a distance and how much they miss them

Similarly, the next two songs by the Bill Withers and the Undisputed Truth are about mistrust.

But you really can’t beat The Temptations and Get Ready for some good old fashioned lust!

I want to dance!

Leave a Reply

