Changes – Is There Life In Glasgow?

Still don’t know what I was waiting for
And my time was running wild
A million dead-end streets
Every time I thought I’d got it made
It seemed the taste
was not so sweet
So I turned myself to face me
But I’ve never caught a glimpse
Of how the others must see the faker
I’m much too fast to take that test

Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the stranger)
Ch-ch-Changes
Don’t want to be a richer man
Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the stranger)
Ch-ch-Changes
Just gonna have to be a different man
Time may change me
But I can’t trace time

Tonight and Tomorrow night, the beautifl chamelon that is David Bowie is not playing Glasgow .. bummer!

But coincidentally, there are 2 separate Bowie tribute bands playing tonight and tomoorrow.

Tonight, my mate Stephen and I are at The Ferry to see Absolute Bowie .. Fab!

Tomorrow, my brother and I are at Oran Mor to see the Glasgow based Sensational David Bowie Tribute band.

Having seen both bands on a number of occasions, they are both excellent, but big John with the Glasgow band really plays the part and is living his dream.

That wins it for me.

http://www.davidbowietributeband.com/

Looking forward to a wonderful weekend of music and family and maybe a visit to Octoberfest if I’m lucky.

Sing …

It’s a god awful small affair to the girl with the mousy hair
But her mummy is yelling NO and her daddy has told her to go …

Leave a Reply

