Sunshine On The Clyde!

Friday again!

Where are the weeks going?

Been a mad few weeks since the trauma of 2 weeks ago, I didn’t really mention it on here apart from that I’d had a really shit weekend.

I don’t really want to go into it, but truth is I was smacked in the face while I was looking the other way and left bruised and marked.

The physical side of that was bad enough, but trying to figure out why has been completely stressful.

I’ve not been sleeping well and have lost over half a stone, even my skinny jeans today are falling off me.

Thats the last I go to a friends works night out when they’ve been drinking since 5, it was a disaster.

Anyways, I’ve had great support from a few friends who have listened to my woes and made me tea, they’ve been a great help and its really appreciated.

Thankfully, things have settled down a bit, I slept well last night and feeling back to my old self.

Moving along …

Tonight, supposed to be meeting Stephen and Pete for a few drinks, but no definite plans as yet.

I’m not really too bothered, I like to know in advance what I’m doing and if people can’t make the effort ..

Tomorrow, The Proclaimers at The Hydro .. can’t wait .. they were superb when they opened this years T In The Park.

These 2 geeky hibs fans from Edinburgh have captured the hearts of the nation and now open most rugby, football or national team events.

Theres even been a musical and a film based around their songs, I haven’t saw either yet, but will need to get round to having a look.

My favourite Proclaimers song is Sunshine on Leith .. okay, its a bit Scottish and is completely cheesy … But the sentiments are very genuine and wouldn’t it just be great to have someone who gave you that feeling, that you knew that you’d always want to be with them?

Tomorrow, with The Proclaimers at The Hydro there will be Sunshine On The Clyde.

Whatever you are doing, have fun!

Sunshine on Leith

My heart was broken, my heart was broken
Sorrow Sorrow Sorrow Sorrow
My heart was broken, my heart was broken

You saw it, You claimed it
You touched it, You saved it

My tears are drying, my tears are drying
Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you
My tears are drying, my tears are drying

Your beauty and kindness
Made tears clear my blindness

While I’m worth my room on this earth
I will be with you
While the Chief, puts sunshine on Leith
I’ll thank Him for His work
And your birth and my birth.

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Leave a Reply

