Scary Cat Woman – Part 2

Over the next hour, my mate and I chatted, I told him about the girl I fancied sitting in the corner of the bar.

He’s a married man and doesn’t get out often and can’t stay out late. So he wanted to know all about her. Not that there was much to tell. But I discretely indicated where she was sitting so that he could take a peek.

“Nice!” He said and went back to chatting about the cup final on Sunday.

I tried to forget about her, but now and then I felt the nerves on my cheeks tighten slightly and it felt like she was watching me.

Occasionally I’d look up and she was looking over my way or she would glance over and catch me looking at her. The first time that occurred I blushed red and turned away shaking my head in embarrassment at myself, but when I glanced again she was still looking and smiling.

Jesus, talk about feeling like a teenager.

My mate was still blabbing on about the football, I was trying to pay attention, but as long as my team won, I didn’t really care about the ins-and-outs of the game, winning isn’t everything and I’m not as interested in the game itself as he is. I support my team for a whole load of non-football reasons.

He could tell that my attention was elsewhere, so we changed subject on to women in general.

We usually do a top-three competition of the best three looking women in the bar from where you are standing, the rules are that you must be able to see them and they can’t be bar staff. There are no real age limits put on this competition, but its an unwritten rule that the women have to be in the obtainable bracket, ie of a certain age, we don’t waste our time looking at pretty young things.

Well we look, but we don’t fool ourselves or waste any effort.

Scary Cat Woman didn’t feature in his top three, He usually prefers the skinny blonde types. But she was my number 2, behind the Kelly Brook look-a-like that we both decided was the best looking woman in the place.

After the hour, my mate wanted to move on elsewhere, there was a band playing in the pub down the road and we could see the second hallf before he’s be heading for home. So we left, but as we moved to the door I had a last glance over and she smiled at me.

In the next bar, it was standing room only, the band were playing covers, The Stones, The Doors, The Kinks, thankfully everything except The Beatles.

We got our drinks and moved away from the bar, just as the band start playing Lola by The Kinks .. Lola – L-O-L-A Lola.

We’re standing singing along, “I’m not the worlds most phyiscal guy but when she held me tight she nearly broke my spine, Lola”

That’s when I saw her from the corner of my eye, she had just came through the door and was walking up towards the bar and passing me.

“Hello” I couldn’t help myself. It was one of those now or never moments and I would have regretted it if I hadn’t said something.

“Hello to you too, fancy seeing you here” she replied. Smiling at me as she pushed her long dark hair away from her face.

“I was hoping that you might come along to see the band” I held her eye for a moment to make sure she knew I was sincere.

“Oh were you, why didn’t you talk to me at the bar” She pouted, as she spoke I tried to work out what was funny about her face, there was something but I couldn’t tell what it was. She’s a good looking girl but there’s something a little misplaced.

“Um, well would you believe that I’m actually quite shy?” Not a complete lie, not in my normal life but certainly true where speaking to attractive women are concerned.

“Yeah right” She laughed and walked away to catch up with her friend at the bar.

At that I turned to my mate, who shrugged his shoulders and smiled and was no help whatsoever.

…. To be continued!

For Part 1 of This Story – https://dancingbhoy.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/scary-cat-woman/

Leave a Reply

