Living The Life, Carb Comas And Eleanor Roosevelt

Hey!!

boring tuesday .. but not feeling bored .. I’m feeling like a space-cadet on a trans-galactic trip.

Thats 2 nights on a trot I’ve been up most of the night looking after Claire. The wee soul has got worse instead of better.

As a result, I’ve had very little sleep and I’m currently sitting at work, functioning, but only just.

I’ve just had my lunch, soup and a sandwich, give it 30 minutes and I’ll be in a Carb Coma and sleeping at my desk.

Nothing new there!!

Anyhoo .. isn’t life wonderful?

No really, it is.

If its not, then stop and go and do something that YOU want to do.

Live the life you love ..

You may or may not have noticed that I updated my profile on POF with a quote as follows …

“The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.”

The quote could be read as promoting promoscuity, but thats not how I read it.

I like that because its about living, experiencing the life we have and making it better. If you look back over my diary on here, I think I do my best to get the balance right between family, friends and experiencing life as much possible and doing all the things I enjoy.

The quote is from Eleanor Roosevelt, the longest serving American First Lady, who continued to operate within public officice after her husband Franklin took ill with polio. She was courted for office by the Democrats, shame she never took up the offer.

Her wiki page is an interesting read, she sounds like a real fine gutsy lady. Standing up for woman rights and civil liberties. Then making even more of a life for herself after her husband was caught cheating for her.

I think I’d like her.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eleanor_Roosevelt

I’ve listed a few more below that I think are uplifting, thoughtful and give an insight into how intelligent caring and thoughtful this lady was.

Her wisdom is inspirational. I hope you enjoy her quotes as much as me. Maybe you will read her wiki too. If one of her thoughts helps you, then I’m pleased .. to have passed it on.

Right .. back to the coma!

Mx

“Many people will walk in and out of your life, but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart”

“We are afraid to care too much, for fear that the other person does not care at all.”

“You can often change your circumstances by changing your attitude”

“If someone betrays you once, it’s their fault; if they betray you twice, it’s your fault.”

“Life is what you make it. Always has been, always will be.”

“A mature person is one who does not think only in absolutes, who is able to be objective even when deeply stirred emotionally, who has learned that there is both good and bad in all people and in all things, and who walks humbly and deals charitably with the circumstances of life, knowing that in this world no one is all knowing and therefore all of us need both love and charity.”

“One thing life has taught me: if you are interested, you never have to look for new interests. They come to you. When you are genuinely interested in one thing, it will always lead to something else.”

2 thoughts on “Living The Life, Carb Comas And Eleanor Roosevelt

  1. I think everything typed was very logical. However, what about this?
    suppose you added a little information? I ain’t suggesting your content is not good., but suppose you added a title that makes people want more? I mean Living The Life, Carb Comas And Eleanor Roosevelt | dancingbhoy is kinda plain. You could peek at Yahoo’s home
    page and see how they create post headlines to get people to open the links.

    You might add a video or a related picture or two to get people
    interested about what you’ve written. In my opinion, it could make your posts a little bit more interesting.

    1. Thanks for the comment.

      I appreciate that your trying to be helpful and constructive but I’m happy with the blog as it is.

      If you read my other posts, I generally do leave video where appropriate. Generally speaking my concert experiences or music that I enjoy.

      At other times its just my scratchpad and dumping ground for thoughts and worries about life.

      I find it very cathartic and I’m happy with that

      Thanks again.

      M

Leave a Reply

