Resolutions!

Hey,

hows it  going?

Happy 2013 to you,  I hope that you had  a wonderful Christmas and a Fantastic New Year!

I spent mine with family,  Christmas day I took my dad over to my brothers for dinner,  later in the evening I came home and my 3 kids came up.

A nice night with them,  nibbles, monopoly,  just like we did years ago .. then watched Mrs Browns Boys .. so funny.

She reminds me of my old Irish granny .. love that show to bits.   the following episode where she had been hypnotised was genuinely side-splitting.

So .. its 2013 .. lucky for some .. right?

Whats your resolutions?

Mines are pretty much the same as last years ….. is that good or bad?

  1. Take Chances.
  2. Tell the truth.
  3. Fall in love.
  4. Sing out loud.
  5. Laugh at stupid jokes.
  6. Spend all your cash.
  7. Apologize.
  8. Tell someone special how much they mean to you.
  9. Tell a jerk what you think.
  10. Laugh til your stomach hurts and your eyes water.
  11. Live life
  12. Have no regrets

How many of these did I actually accomplish in 2012?

A list .. 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11 .. and 12 with caveats.( caveats??!! )

Some are much easier to achieve than others,  I love stupid jokes and often laugh til my sides split ..

A biggie was telling my jerk of a boss to piss off and changed job .. that covers a few .. taking chances etc.

Apologies .. they’re easy .. I don’t often do wrong and if I do then I say it ..  and only say it if you genuinely mean it and try to make amends.

I do live life .. just look at my concert diary and next year is just as packed including taking the girls to dirty dancing on friday,  Priscilla and the rocky horror in edinburgh around feb /march,  James, the Stranglers, Australian Pink floyd ( twice),  Ludovico Einaudi, Bruce Springsteen,  thats just off the top of my head.

I forgot T In The Park .. first time and booked a Pod .. none of thats sharing dodgy loos with the scruff .. my own loo and shower .. thanks very much .. whoop whoo!

I love spending all my money .. its stupid I know .. but I’m generous and my mates can be .. well fecking tight .. and that includes my best mate.   Who will often take out just enough to get him through the night .. except if we ever go on to shots then I end up taking the hit and on the taxi home!    Not that that happens often and not since he had the twins a year past.

Falling in love ..telling someone special how much they mean to me ..  did that!

12 is a toughie .. as I’m a softie .. I do have regrets .. I could have made changes .. but I’ve learned from it .. doesn’t mean they aren’t there .. just move past them and don’t do it again.

So what about 2013?

I’ve already managed quite a few including being out with my brothers and cousins last night … so plenty of stupid jokes and I’m proud to say I went out with 100 quid and spent the lot ..  no regrets

Falling in love .. hopefully .. there just isn’t enough love in the world.

So .. bring it on 2013!

Whatever your new years resolutions are .. I hope you succeed.

Mx

Ps – Just thought of my other resolution .. finish that goddamn story!!   :-)

Mrs Brown Does a Striptease!

About dancingbhoy

I'm bulletproof Nothing to lose Fire away Fire away
This entry was posted in Adult, Christmas, Dancing, dating, Friends, Glasgow, Life, Love, Mature, Music, Musicals, Relationships, Theatre and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Resolutions!

  1. Pingback: DancingBhoy

Leave a Reply

